» » Prince - The Document

Prince - The Document download flac

Prince - The Document download flac

Performer: Prince
Title: The Document
Released: 2009
Style: Spoken Word, Speech, Interview
Category: Rock / Funk / Audio recs / Pop
Album rating: 4.7
Votes: 168
Size MP3: 1861 mb
Size FLAC: 1529 mb
Size WMA: 1151 mb
Other formats: MP2 AUD DXD AU ASF VQF WMA

Prince is the self-titled second studio album by American recording artist Prince. It was released on October 19, 1979 by Warner Bros. The album was written, arranged, composed, produced and performed entirely by Prince. Prince peaked at 22 on the US Billboard 200 and 3 on the US Billboard Top R&B Albums. The album contained three R&B/dance hits: "Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?", "Sexy Dancer" and "I Wanna Be Your Lover"

Prince's albums discography consists of thirty-nine studio albums (including four soundtrack albums), four live albums, nine compilation albums (including one soundtrack album), seventeen video albums and two posthumous albums. See Prince singles discography for his singles and extended plays, and Prince videography for his music videos and video albums

The Album was finally given a limited release in November 1994.

The Black Album (Prince album). The Black Album is the sixteenth studio album by American recording artist Prince. It was released on November 22, 1994, by Warner Bros.

Every Prince Album, Ranked. We sorted through every release from one of the most brilliant, and prolific, musicians of all time. This album stings because 1999 should have been the year of Prince, given how much he owned the um in song. Instead, Rave landed like a wounded bird, trying its best to look composed and alert while folding an injured wing under its body. It’s not quite the rocking reaffirmation that critics at the time hoped for-they didn’t love 1985’s Around the World in a Day, either-but it’s a funky entry in the catalog and an essential document in the history of Prince’s cinematic ambitions, as it provided the soundtrack to Under the Cherry Moon.

Prince used the Prince's Music Co. to publish his songs. In 1980 Prince released the album, Dirty Mind, which he recorded in his own studio. The album was certified gold and the attendant single "Uptown" reached No. 5 on the BillboardDance chart and No. 5 on the Hot Soul Singles charts. Prince was also the opening act for Rick James' 1980 Fire it Up tour. Dirty Mind contained sexually explicit material, including the title song, "Head", and the song "Sister". In February 1981, Prince made his first appearance on Saturday Night Live, performing "Partyup".

This was Prince’s breakthrough album on Billboard’s Top Ten. It also marks a sharp turn towards art-pop with this illustrative cover in pure 80’s psychedelic style. The artist is unknown, but many suspect that it’s Prince himself who drew the cover for 1999. Prince’s love for collage continues on the album cover of Graffiti Bridge. It was a team effort from art director Tom Recchion, photographer Bob McNamara and illustrator Steve Parke. This mix-and-match style had a surrealist inspiration with further echoes of Controversy. In fact, some of the songs on this album (which was a soundtrack for his second and last feature film), were originally conceived for Controversy. Diamonds And Pearls (1991).

By: Prince (1987, Electronic). Wrong audio? Try another! More albums from Prince

A 15-track album featuring 14 previously unreleased recordings that illuminate the vital role Prince played in other artists’ careers, Originals includes Prince's foundational recordings of hit songs like "Manic Monday," "The Glamorous Life," "Jungle Love," and more. Prince led the way, for artistic freedom, for ownership. He’s one of the bravest people I can think of in the industry," Jay-Z told the New York Times

Tracklist Hide Credits

DVD - The Document - Songs Included In Documentary
DVD-1 Prince I Wanna Be Your Lover
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-2 James Brown I Got The Feelin'
Written-By – Brown*
DVD-3 Sly And The Family Stone* Thank You
Written-By – Sylvester/Stewart*
DVD-4 Prince Dirty Mind
Written-By – Fink*, Nelson*
DVD-5 Prince 1999
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-6 Prince Little Red Corvette
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-7 Prince When Doves Cry
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-8 Prince Let's Go Crazy
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-9 Prince Purple Rain
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-10 Prince Raspberry Beret
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-11 The Beatles Hello, Goodbye
Written-By – Lennon/McCartney*
DVD-12 Joni Mitchell Amelia
Written-By – Mitchell*
DVD-13 Prince Kiss
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-14 The Bangles* Manic Monday
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-15 Sinead O'Connor* Nothing Compares 2 U
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-16 Prince Sign O' The Times
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-17 Prince & Sheena Easton U Got The Look
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-18 Prince Alphabet St.
Written-By – Nelson*
DVD-19 Prince Batdance
Written-By – Nelson*
CD - Maximum Prince
CD-1 Unknown Artist Introduction
CD-2 Unknown Artist Minneapolis Boy
CD-3 Unknown Artist Breakthrough
CD-4 Unknown Artist Purple Reign
CD-5 Unknown Artist The Prince Of Remote Control
CD-6 Unknown Artist Trouble At The Dream Factory
CD-7 Unknown Artist Dark Times
CD-8 Unknown Artist On The Way Back Down
CD-9 Unknown Artist Neither Diamonds Nor Pearls
CD-10 Unknown Artist Outcast
CD-11 Unknown Artist Musicologist

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Chrome Dreams
  • Copyright (c) – Chrome Dreams
  • Published By – Chrome Dreams


  • Cameraman [Camera Assistant] [DVD] – Kris Fox
  • Cameraman [DVD] – Nick Bradbury, Pete Lowden
  • Design [CD] – SG deSIGN
  • Executive-Producer [DVD] – Rob Johnstone
  • Interviewee [Thanks To...] [DVD] – Alan Leeds, Anthony DeCurtis, Brent Fischer, Clare Fischer, David Rivkin, Dez Dickerson, Gayle Chapman, Marcy Ingvoldstad, Novi Novog, Owen Husney*, Peggy McCreary-Blum*, Pepe Willie*, Randy Barber
  • Music By, Performer [Background & Incidental Music By] [CD] – Amanda Thompson (tracks: CD-1 to CD-11)
  • Music By, Performer [Original Music By] [DVD] – Valentine Rohypnol (tracks: DVD-0)
  • Read By [CD] – Sian Jones* (tracks: CD-1 to CD-11)
  • Written-By [CD] – Keith Rodway (tracks: CD-1 to CD-11)


This boxset includes a previously released, repackaged documentary DVD (The Glory Years) and a previously released CD (Maximum Prince (The Unauthorised Biography Of Prince) - not repackaged).
CD includes poster with the same image as the CD artwork.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Boxset & DVD): 8 23564 90021 6
  • Barcode (CD): 8 23564 01822 5
  • Matrix / Runout (DVD): WA0509 CDDVD26/DVD
  • Mastering SID Code (DVD): IFPI LD02
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): V60551 ABCD 182
  • Mastering SID Code (CD): IFPI LD02
  • Mould SID Code (CD): IFPI 5J91

Related to Prince - The Document

Prince - The Very Best Of Prince download flac

Prince - The Very Best Of Prince flac download

Released: 2001
Style: RnB/Swing, Soft Rock, Pop Rap, Synth-pop, Disco