» » Living Things - Habeas Corpus

Living Things - Habeas Corpus download flac

Living Things - Habeas Corpus download flac

Performer: Living Things
Title: Habeas Corpus
Released: 2009
Country: Australia
Style: Alternative Rock, Rock & Roll, Hard Rock, Punk, Indie Rock
Category: Rock
Album rating: 4.7
Votes: 828
Size MP3: 1989 mb
Size FLAC: 1119 mb
Size WMA: 1253 mb

Habeas Corpus is the second album from St. Louis rock band Living Things. The album was recorded over a period of nine months in Hansa Tonstudio in Berlin. Michael Ilbert produced Habeas Corpus, unlike the previous record, Ahead of the Lions, which was produced by Steve Albini. Brass Knuckles" – 3:15. Mercedes Marxist" – 3:58. Cost of Living" – 3:44. Island In Your Heart" – 4:24. Snake Oil Man" – 4:38. Post Millennium Extinction Blues" – 3:39.

Habeas Corpus Tracklist. 1. Brass Knuckles Lyrics.

Living Things unique story (mother was a white anarchist activist who once tried to join the Black Panthers, father was a carpet salesman who did time for trafficking in stolen goods) and their striking visual image set them apart from their peers. Habeas Corpus, spearheaded by the delirious lead off single 'Let It Rain,' is busting into the world's consciousness fully realized in every way, one of the first truly significant album releases of 2009. The main thing that keeps the Living Things' Habeas Corpus from being just so enjoyable is for one, the fact that it plays like a protest album from Joan Beaz and that doesn't bode well with the music. The lyrics are just to hippie. This brings the second reason that keeps the album from being better than it is.

Band Name Living Things. Album Name Habeas Corpus. Data wpisu 17 Luty 2009. Wydawcy Jive Records. Zarejestrowanych posiada ten album1.

Habeas Corpus is the second album released from the band. Their major-label debut was the critically praised Ahead of the Lions, issued October 2005. In 2004 an earlier album, Black Skies in Broad Daylight was spiked when the band's DreamWorks label was absorbed into IG. The band also issued three EPs Turn In Your Friends And Neighbors (SKG/2003), The Blackout Generation (Loog/2003) and Resight Your Rights (DreamWorks/2004).

The writ of habeas corpus is known as the "great and efficacious writ in all manner of illegal confinement"


1 Brass Knuckles 3:15
2 Mercedes Marxist 3:57
3 Let It Rain 3:50
4 Oxygen 3:14
5 Cost Of Living 3:44
6 Island In Your Heart 4:24
7 Snake Oil Man 4:40
8 Post Millennium Extinction Blues 3:40
9 Dirty Bombs 3:07
10 Shake Your Shimmy 3:17
11 The Kingdom Will Fall 2:50

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Zomba Recording LLC
  • Copyright (c) – Zomba Recording LLC
  • Marketed By – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Distributed By – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Pressed By – Arvato Digital Services Bertelsmann, USA – I063301
  • Recorded At – Hansa Tonstudios
  • Recorded At – The Berlin Family Caverns, St. Louis, MO
  • Mixed At – Hansa Tonstudios
  • Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Published By – Songs From A Dark Room
  • Published By – Golden Jems Music
  • Published By – Maratone AB
  • Published By – Kobalt Songs Music Publishing, Inc.


  • A&R – Michael Tedesco
  • Art Direction – Anita Marisa Boriboon
  • Bass – Eve Berlin
  • Choir [The Living Things Family Choir] – Bosh*, Cory*, Eve*, Jimmy , Lillian*, Melissa , The Waters Sisters
  • Design, Layout – Mary Rasmussen
  • Drums – Bosh Berlin
  • Engineer – Michael Ilbert
  • Engineer [Additional] – Bill Skibbe, Lillian Berlin
  • Guitar – Cory Becker
  • Management – Q Prime Inc.
  • Mastered By – Brian "Big Bass" Gardner*
  • Mixed By – Michael Ilbert
  • Mixed By [Additional] – David Hefti
  • Photography By – Floria Sigismondi
  • Photography By [Additional] – Cory Becker, Gilles Dunning*
  • Producer – Living Things, Michael Ilbert
  • Public Relations – Bryn Bridenthal
  • Vocals, Guitar – Lillian Berlin
  • Written By – Berlin/Living Things/Martin (tracks: 3, 4)
  • Written-By – Lillian Berlin, Living Things, Martin* (tracks: 3, 4)


Contains FBI Anti-Piracy Seal

Recorded at Hansa Ton Studios, Berlin, Germany
Additional recording at The Berlin Family Caverns, St. Louis, MO
Mixed at Hansa Ton Studios Mix Room, Berlin, Germany
Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Los Angeles, CA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 886972339528
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L028
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 10K2
  • Matrix / Runout: arvato digital services BERTELSMANN + A01 + I063301 88697233952
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
88697233952 Living Things Habeas Corpus ‎(CD, Album) Jive 88697233952 Australia 2009
88697-23395-1 Living Things Habeas Corpus ‎(LP) Jive 88697-23395-1 US 2009
MOCCD 13029 Living Things Habeas Corpus ‎(CD, Album, RE) Music On CD MOCCD 13029 US 2013

Related to Living Things - Habeas Corpus

Lou Reed - The Best Of Lou Reed download flac

Lou Reed - The Best Of Lou Reed flac download

Released: 2013
Country: Europe
Style: Art Rock
Liquid Harmony - Living In Liquid download flac

Liquid Harmony - Living In Liquid flac download

Released: 1997
Country: Czech Republic
Style: House, Techno
Foo Fighters - Skin And Bones download flac

Foo Fighters - Skin And Bones flac download

Released: 2006
Country: Japan
Style: Acoustic
Udo - Back Against The Wall download flac

Udo - Back Against The Wall flac download

Released: 2006
Style: Europop
Huey  - Pop, Lock & Drop It download flac

Huey - Pop, Lock & Drop It flac download

Released: 2006
Country: US
Daz Featuring Nate Dogg - Boyz N Tha Hood download flac

Daz Featuring Nate Dogg - Boyz N Tha Hood flac download

Released: 2004
Country: US
Style: Gangsta
R. Kelly - Playa's Only download flac

R. Kelly - Playa's Only flac download

Released: 2005
Country: Europe
Style: Contemporary R&B